October 7, 2004
-
"UMMMMM....[inhale]... UMMMMMM....[inhale]...UMMMMMM"
That's right. Did the Yoga action today. That's my new thing. Today was the third time I did it in my life but its been about 2 years since I did it. It seems to get easier for me. You just need to get your mind straight. I remember when I first did it, I struggled a lot and was shaking uncontrollably and sweating profusely. But once I got got my mental state right, it has been very relaxing for me.
Well I go to this Yoga center called Yoga By Donation in the East Village. It's cool.
.You pay what you can for 1 hour and 30 minutes. My yoga instructor is cool too
! This is what she said to me after:
Fiona [gotta love the name]: "Wow Felix, you are really flexible.."
Me: "Thanks Fiona
."
Me? Flexible ? Defintely going to do this once or twice a week. Good for the soul. Here are some of the stuff I did....


The Cobra [ hsss ] Downward Dog [ Ruff! ] Indian Style?[needed block] Warrior II Hand to Kneee
And my personal favorite.....
THE CORPSE... that's when Fiona gives you the massage
....
Comments (19)
ok, really now, felix...are you there to "yoga" or to get a massage from a pretty instructor? Hmmm...
Anyway, cool stuff. I'd do it, but knowing me, I'd pull a butt muscle or something. >_<
wow - you get a massage? i never got one, hmm... i used to take yoga with senior citizens - also in the east village. it was the best. my fav pose is the sun salutation.
what's with this e-proping me with a comment? how rude!
yoga...brings back good old high school memories of gym class...the last 5 minutes of the class was meditation where we term "sleep"..we lay dead flat on a mat and close our eyes and let our minds drift...relaxing..and the legendary cobra hiss..haha..
OoooO... i wanna go. Yoga classes are pretty expensive. So this is pretty cool. But aren't the class full then? I'll call you this weekend about catching a movie. I'm busy on Sunday, but i'm leat you know about Monday. If anything though, i hope you can find the time to chill after work ok?
yoga? hehe, sounds more like a place to pick up women. =p hey baby, i'm flex ible.
sighs. why am i so corny...
Good for the soul my ass ! Good for the playa is more like it ! Let's keep it real, brutha....this ain't no yoga class !!! Yoga is a class to teach people how to be flexible for sexual positions, is'nt it ??!! Isn't that why your xanga is called Flex9 ? LOL Just keepin' real ! =oD
=P Ooh..Felix, you are quite flexible eh? *wink wink*. But seriously, all sexual jokes aside, I'm sure yoga is really good for you! I wish they had something like that over here.
Was there anyone attempting Will Ferrell's yoga position on SNL -- head tucked between his legs (under the sweatpants)?
haha to parry.... anyways... always wanted to try yoga.... and i would nt be flexible at all.... i think i'll start with the tai chi first... work my body out slowly....
ooh, good stuff. But what I REALLY want to know is... how does Fiona look!?
JH
"ohhhh felix ur so flexible"
really means:
"ohhh felix can you do the downward dog again so i can see how good your ass looks when it's flexed?"
i swear ah gong... ur getting hit on.
I thought they were sex poses
ha!!!!!
im quite flexible myself. maybe i should try it, its supposed to be a stress reliever right?
I'm taking yoga class too, so far I've done all those move except the warrior II. I've learned the dancer, the tree and the bridge. It's all good =P
hahahaha wow. u are quite talented with ur stick figures + paint.
i expect real pictures of u in ur leotard turning urself into a human pretzel, otherwise, i won't be impressed!!
ah gong... new xanga...
i did yoga for a while also. it sure is a lot harder than i expected!! but it leaves you feeling super healthy and relaxed
oooh yoga!!! I use to love yoga!!! =0)
Comments are closed.