December 6, 2004

  • Just call me Tim "The Toolman" Taylor... or something like that.
    Now for my close family members, they know that will never be the case. I never was one to be Mr. Build-it.  I tried to and I like to think I'm good at building and fixing things, but unfortunately I'm not.  Hate directions.  Especially double-sided, multiple page directions.    But I think I proved my critics wrong today. 

    I bought a coat rack today.  Of course, I assumed that it would come AS IS.  But it came in this little box.  Great.  I knew that there would be some assembling involved.  I think the one reason why I hate setting things up is because I want the purchase that I just bought right then and there.  But what a surprise when I opened it!

      pm.   This is what I had....               

     pm.   This was the finished product..  

     pm.   Voila.                                      

    Ha Ha. .  Don't know why it took me longer to put my coats on it! .
                                                                                                     

Comments (36)

  • aww, nice guy who can build things. that's so awesome.

  • woo-hoo great job.

  • if i had a coat rack i don't think mine would have coats, or i'd be too lazy to put them on, they'd all end up back where they were before, on my chair. haha! you should start a CALI FUND! that would be crazy cool! you'd have so much fun!

  • yay!! just like legos!

  • YAY felix! You should start your own version of tool time lol, WHEN IS ALUMNI DAY??! Is there one??

  • hee hee.  i see you didn't mention the time where you broke your blinds in 1/2 :)   well, now you won't have to be sad about my not coming to new york ... you have a coat rack to keep you company. 

  • hey, nice rack!  Hope your trip went a-ok.

    J

  • lol. congrats. ;)

  • Good job son.  Yea ill try my best to be there. Most likely Ill be there. When you hear a lot of screaming in the hallway or something like that you know it's larry.

    c u soon

  • don't mind me

    =)

    merry xmas

    and i'm not much of a handyperson.. well.. sort - i am.. i can build stuff but there's always a  small detail that i've somehow screwed up.

    =o.

    like this bronze lamp that i put together.. looked perfectly like the box except it kept tilting to one side *shrugz* at least it stayed up.

    =D

  • did ya break a sweat puting it togather lolz [just teasing]^_^

    ryc: all i know is that cathy comic has be around for a long time.  When I was born or even b4 who know but it's funny

  • putting things together is fun...as long as you have the patience..ahah..like a 1000 piece puzzle..but kudos to you for the coat rack.

  • Man...forget the instructions. Just do yo thangggg!! ...haha, that's what I do.

  • hahaha your brother is right to warn you about korean chiqs

    im not korean *ahem ahem

    hahahahahah

  • oh gosh Felix. Com on now, that was like dummy proof! Lunch this wensday? (4:30-6 ish?) I'll be in the city. I'll come out a bit early if you have time to spare for lil old me. (you probably won't but doesn't hurt to ask!)

  • I hate assembling things !!!!  UGH !!  Unnecessary time in life wasted !  Plus I like instant satisfaction with my purchases.  HEEHEE !

    Never had a thing for coat racks.  I just put all my jackets in the hall closet.

  • yep i'm a froshie at mcgill

  • good job! good thing u didn't buy it from IKEA, their instructions are EVIL, always takes longer to put it together than expected!! :-b

  • i remember i used to watch that show bc i had a huge crush on "brad taylor"  LOL

  • yeah i tend to hate directions too. i just go with the flow for the most part. works out most of the time.

  • good job. can i ask you where you got that coat rack? was looking for something just like that. thanks.

  • Congrats on such a huuuuuge achievement!

  • hahaha longer to put the clothes on it then to build hahaha that's funny.

  • hahahha... *pats you on the back*

  • 2 minutes? really?

    yeah right = ]

  • Showoff. I bet you just changed the times on the clock!

    But anyway, nice rack.

    XD

    -davey

  • hahahaha i love your xanga. it makes me happy.

  • hahahaha "nice rack" hahaha

    hey do u have the nyu course list yet?

  • Oh very well done. hehe.
    And yes, you should come to New Zealand. Just so long as you aren't one of those Americans who think we all live in huts with sheep and have horse drawn carriages on cobble stone roads.
    :) Alix

  • your entries never seize to amuse.

  • oops i meant cease.

  • Is Ikea furniture hard to put togather? [ that's if u ever had Ikea furniture before]

  • Blatant mass post!

    whonose is going on holiday! America here I come! Woohoo! Please come and give me a nice big goodbye! Have a great holiday and see you in the new year!

  • felix!!  where are you?!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories