Uncategorized

  • Ha Ha.  I almost got into a FIGHT yesterday.  Ha Ha.  I'm still smiling when I think about it.  I went out last night and things were all good and gravy until our last stop.  I don't even know where I went but it was a "stuffy" place.  Or as I would call it...a lot of "Chads and Brads".  [no offense to anyone whose names are these reading this!].  Anyways me and my friend were talking about how we weren't really feeling this place and starting talking about how money can sway females [sometimes] to settle in their relationships.  Anyway there was a 2 couples directly in front of us and we were joking how they might fit the profile.  Nothing really big.  Anyways, one dude decided to get in my grill piece .  Here's what transpired. (Him yelling  and me speaking matter-of-factly )


    Dude : "If you got something to say, say it in my face [in a weird accent]
    Me : "Ok.  When I do, I will.  But I'm not saying anything about you."
    Dude : "You got a problem?  Say it to my face."
    Me : "Uh...I just said I don't and I'm not saying anything about you."
    Dude : "It looks like you're saying shit about me, so say it to my face."
    Me : "Well...you are in my direct line of vision but once again, I'm not saying anything about you."
    Dude: "Cause if you are, I'm going to come around and kick your ass."
    Me: "Hey...if you wanna throw down I guess we can throw down."
    Dude: "Do you wanna fight?"
    Me: "Ah...not really."
    Dude: "Cause I'll fight you."
    Me: "Nah...don't really want to fight."

    Ha Ha.  So he sits down.  ..Poor dude.  He was trying so hard to get me to bite  .  I think he was getting real frustrated with me.  Too bad .  We couldn't help it but we started laughing really loud afterwards.  So of course now me and my friend are defintely talking about him now.  At first he was a bit paranoid but now he must have felt really paranoid since we were laughing in his direction.  Ha Ha.  So afterwards I was telling her how its sad that adults still resort to bullying tactics in order to get their point across. (Guess they learned it from good old Dubya.)  And she was like:
                                              "Aww he's just mad that he's balding"

    HA HA..  Anyways I think this expereince was good for me.  I always imagined how I would handle situations like this when I became an "adult" but it was good to actually put into practice.  You know...practice makes perfect .  Maybe I'll practice tonight.  [NO SCHOOL TOMMOROW, gotta take advantage]

  • "UMMMMM....[inhale]... UMMMMMM....[inhale]...UMMMMMM"


     


    That's right.  Did the Yoga action today.  That's my new thing.  Today was the third time I did it in my life but its been about 2 years since I did it.  It seems to get easier for me.  You just need to get your mind straight.  I remember when I first did it, I struggled a lot and was shaking uncontrollably and sweating profusely.  But once I got got my mental state right, it has been very relaxing for me.  Well I go to this Yoga center called Yoga By Donation in the East Village.  It's cool.   .You pay what you can for 1 hour and 30 minutes.  My yoga instructor is cool too !  This is what she said to me after:

    Fiona [gotta love the name]: "Wow Felix, you are really flexible.."
    Me: "Thanks Fiona ."


    Me?  Flexible ? Defintely going to do this once or twice a week.  Good for the soul.  Here are some of the stuff I did....
             
    The Cobra [ hsss ]         Downward Dog [ Ruff! ]      Indian Style?[needed block]         Warrior II                  Hand to Kneee

    And my personal favorite.....THE CORPSE... that's when Fiona gives you the massage ....



  • Not much going on the last few days.  Guess Milwaukee got me pooped.  One of my dreams burst today.  .  I was downtown and spotted one of my hugest celebrity crushes. * Lauren Hutton *.  [you know, the old skool actress/model with the signature gap in between her teeth?]

            
    Well I guess it shouldn't have suprised me, but she looked her age. Really looked her age.   I think she's 61 !  Damn.  Well, I guess this is where the advice people always try to tell me comes in.


    People: "It's good to luck young, Felix.  So that when you get older...."


    Ha Ha.  What?  I might not look it,  but I will sure feel it. .  Right to my aching knees.  Regardless if I don't look the age...I will still BE that age.  Then conversations will go like this...
    People: "How old are you Felix
    Me: " Guess."
    People: "Um....25?
    Me: "No...I'm 55."
    People: "Oh.   Well...its good to look..."

    See what I mean?  Ha Ha.  Don't worry, I'm not going through a crisis or anything like that, but that "compliment" isn't all its cracked up to be!
       * Interested in seeing how the debate tonight turns out!


     

  • Back.  Pretty interesting place that Milwaukee.  Tell me why when I got there, it was like 45 degreesCold man.  Don't like anyplace that is colder than NYC is at the time.  Apparently, my conference was the biggest thing that was going on over there. That's all the people in town were talking about. I guess it WAS an important business trip.   
    ["Hey, who's that important looking person with his suit thingie? Must be on a business trip. He prob has business cards and stuff " ]
    You know Milwaukee is a pretty uncommon place to travel on a Thursday if you need to walk to your plane that holds about 20 people.
    - Anyways, I started to get bummed  about the town.  We were downtown but it didn't really seem hoppin'.  I think the center of the town was their mall and Applebee's.  I was even going to visit their SPAM musuem! 
                             
    Fortunately, I knew a friend who is an opera singer and she was in town to perform Mozart's : Abduction from the SeraglioI was excited because I never heard her sing in NYC but here I was in Milwaukee to do so!  How random is that? 
                
    Here is the only thing that looked cool @ the time.                           Donna [aka BLONDA ] and me

    So my friend rocked the house of course and was very funny.  I took my colleague along, her first opera, and she liked it too although she was nodding off in the first 5 minutes. Opera rookies..Sheesh.

    After the show we stayed and watched a cabaret performed at the same place and had a couple of brews.  Although not much of a fan, I felt like I had to go for the MGD [Miller Genuine Draft] since it IS brewed there since 1855.  [I checked the website ].

    So I have come to the conclusion that Milwaukee is a quaint town.  Very clean, cold, cheap but the people who work there are extremely friendly.  Not many people with Milwaukee-an accents, suprisingly stuff you can do if you walk around, a small artist community and very close to Lake Michigan3 days tops...if you want to visit  .

  • I'll be away for a couple of days.  Heading out to Wisconsin.  That's right, you heard correctly.  Wisconsin.  Home of the CHEESEHEADS.  Milwaukee to be exact.  Got a big college fair to attend.  Now I can finally dust off all my business cards off and finally put them to use.  I never use them because I hate it when people give me theirs, so why would they like to get one from me?  Guess thats why I probably have so much.  I end up giving it to the kids.  They seem to appreciate it more.
    Kid: "Gosh, golly, Gee Whiz!  Can I have another?"
    Me: "Sure you can kid...sure you can "

    By the way...Do you think I brought too much? Why can't they have this meeting in New Orleans or something?  Then I can bring business cards and my beads .   One thing that I plan on bringing is my suit.  Since my school allows me to wear whatever I want, I never have a chance to wear something "fancy".  ha ha.  So I want to walk through the airport with my "suit-holder thingie"  and have people see me and go....
    People: "Wow.  There goes an important person.  He's probably on a business trip."


    Can't wait.  Leave tonight.  I hope I see the best of Milwaukee, but if the best they offer is this beer...then I am in trouble....

    * The music playing in the background is Ken Oak for those who asked... Great stuff.  www.kenoak.net

  • Saw Parry's film yesterday with my mom.  It was called FIRST DAUGHTER with Katie Holmes and Michael Keaton.  I walked into the theater about 5 minutes early and...we were the only ones there .  I've never been to a movie theater when there was nobody there.  It was kinda cool because we got to choose the best seats in the house and I got to talk real loud until someone came. 


    Honestly, the movie wasn't that bad. I thought it wasn't going to be very good.   The one bad thing about PG movies is that all the previews are for that target audience.  So I'm watching animated movie previews and such.  I think I saw 4 Christmas movie previews   Eventually I saw a old Chinese couple show up.  I asked my mom "Are they here to watch Parry too?"  Maybe they were relatives we never knew.  [You know how they all pop up when Parry's in a movie.  ha ha ]. 

    * Am I getting more mature lately?  Saturday night, I passed up a chance to go to Hooters and watch some college football and instead decided to go to an outdoor venue for some nice cold beer.  And they said I acted young for my age!   

  • * Just want to show you what my mornings are like on Saturdays and Sundays.....


                
    I have the most random and obscure PARADES in my 'hood.  They are like 3 and a half minutes long and the people are sooooo scatttered that they look really disorganized.  Pretty much when I took these pictures, the parade was done. ha ha.   They end up ringing their bells and clanging their....clangers.  Anyway, they start at around 9 am to 9:03 am...ha ha.  .  What's not so funny is my ass waking up so early.......


    Random observation yesterday...
    "What is the deal with people who blatently litter?"


    I saw some dude in the train sitting down across from me and stuck out his hand and dropped his metrocard on the floor.  I had a huge problem with that.   At least make it subtle or something, you know?  Very confused...very confused.






  • 50. Visit Flex9's Xanga Site!

    I SAVED A LIFE YESTERDAY ... Well kinda of. It all started a...
    Total eProps: 36 | Total Comments: 19
    Posted by Flex9 - 9/21/2004 at 7:33 PM


    Apparently I made the Top 50 Featured Content of the day or something like that with this post.  Cool .  How does one get selected?  Is one person in charge of all of it?  That's a little unfair me thinks.  Anyway I checked my number of readers yesterday and it tripled from what the usual was like...Normally this happens when ParryShen drops me a bone....  So I go on his site but there were no instructions for his readers to read some of my stuff.  Hmmm...DOES THAT MEAN I DID THIS ALL BY MYSELF?  Holy Cow....


    "You like me....You really like me... Parry!  I finally finally made it!  I have so many people to thank...First I want to thank ...."
    REMIX!!!! ...Ha Ha.  Nah...But I WOULD like to give a BIG THUMBS UP to people who make this Xanga stuff never boring for me ...CHEESE!!! [mo' like CHEESY]


    * A site to check out  from a non-profit organization that is working to help
    individuals in provinces in China who have AIDS/HIV. Please check out the
    website for more information. If you feel like helping out please do.
    Thanks!
      http://www.arfcusa.org

  • I SAVED A LIFE YESTERDAY...

    Well kinda of.  It all started at 8:45 am, while I was teaching my first internship class when I hear this on the loudspeaker...


    Principal: "ATTENTION....THIS IS A CODE BLUE...Blah Blah Blah....A CODE BLUE...Blah Blah..AED.... AUDITORIUM...CODE BLUE!"


    I knew what this meant!  I found a walking teacher nearby and grabbed her and said:
    Me: "QUICK! WATCH MY CLASS....THERE IS A CODE BLUE!"


    I never ran down 6 flights of stairs faster in my life.  When I got there, there was a small crowd of staff at our school surrounding a person on the floor.  Included were the nurse, drug counselor, athletic director, principal, security officers, some random dude with a stopwatch and a math teacher giving CPR.  As I pushed through the crowd screaming "I AM CERTIFIED IN AED" I saw the victim....
    GASP!  What a dummy I thought...
    No seriously, it WAS a dummy A practice dummy.  Like the one in this picture...
    It was a drill by the Board of Education testing the response time of AED [defribillator] trained staff.  Watching the math teacher fumble a bit with the rescue breathing, I helped him while he gave compressions.  Eventually there was no "breathing" and "pulse" so we got to give him the "SHOCK" treatment. 


    I got to have the honors...
    Me: "I'm Clear, you're clear, we're all clear..." [in a harmounious tone]


    CAAAA--CHUNG!!!  CAAA--CHUNG!!!!
    Long story short, gave 2 shocks to that dummy and he lived and we passed.  It took us less than 5 minutes...[I kinda hada feeling this was going to be a test]


    Let me tell you the first time they came, last year.  We were told by some random dude that there was a "victim" on the 9th floor who passed out.  As I took around 5 minutes to locate another person who was certified, we decided to take the elevator up...Whistling and talking as it went up.
    Floor 2...ding!  Floor 3...ding! Floor 4...ding! Floor 5.....ding! Floor....*you get the point.
    Me: "Man, a lot of people are using the elevator today,huh Cass?"
    Cass: "Yup...I'm hungry..."
    Floor 9...ding!
    Random dude with stopwatch: "Its too late, he's dead...You failed."
    Me and Cass: "Ooops."  

    Well now you know you're in safe hands...We learned our lesson.  On the real though, I unfortunately witness someone in a bball league die on the court next to us because no one had an AED with them in the facility and waited 20 minutes for an ambulance.  You go braindead in about 7, I think.  Now coaches are all required to bring one to any sporting event. 


    * how do people like my background song?  Its some 17 year old dude one of my students knows.


  •  Ever since my boy, Cass-izzle joined the Police Academy, I rarely see him anymore.  Its been a pretty hardcore schedule.  So when he called me up last Friday to play ball with some of his fellow classmates, I'm thinking...these guys aren't going to be that good...They're gonna be like these guys... from the movie...You know like Mahoney, Hooks, Sweet Chuck, Proctor, Com. Lassard...Was I wrong....They were more like:
    Officer Hightower & Tackleberry and NOT these guys.... 
    Ha Ha.  I guess NYPD is getting bigger and stronger.  I had fun though and enjoyed their trash talking with each other.                                                            


    * Saw Passion of the Christ the other day...Can I just warn those who have not seen it yet?  Do NOT watch this movie by yourself or on an empty stomach, or you'll end up looking like this....      

                    


Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories